Log in

ISSA Adds Seven Prominent Cybersecurity Industry Leaders to International Board of Directors

The Information Systems Security Association (ISSA) announced today the results of its international election for the 2017-2018 term. Four new cybersecurity industry leaders have been elected to the International Board of Directors: Roy Wilkinson as International Vice President and Candy Alexander, Deborah Peinert and David Vaughn as International Directors. In addition, three board members have been re-elected: Anne Rogers as International Secretary/COO, Pamela Fusco as International Treasurer/CFO and Debbie Christofferson as International Director. These board members were inducted yesterday during the 2017 ISSA Annual Membership Meeting webinar.
As the only independent forum dedicated to advancing the development of cybersecurity professionals, ISSA plays a crucial role in fostering industry leaders. The organization also provides a unified voice on key issues, influencing public opinion, government regulations, media and other important audiences.

“ISSA continues to attract the world’s foremost experts and thought leaders at the local, national and international levels. Through ISSA, this collective experience is transformed into powerful knowledge and peer networking to help security practitioners at all levels – from students to CISOs – stay in the loop with the rapidly-evolving technology climate and to develop the next generation of cybersecurity leaders,” said Keyaan Williams, CISSP, CCISO and ISSA International President